<-------------is a AWESOME rts

i picked it up from GS on monday and I LOVE it! its really underrated…
who else likes Halo Wars?

I love it!

I’m a general in it.

If you support it then visit this thread and give your constant support: http://halo.xbox.com/forums/general/f/14/t/9385.aspx
The goal is to reach 117 pages.

im just a liutenant in it, i dont play online a lot because im not good at rushing, only time i have one is against less experienced players

I don’t really get rushed… I also play deathmatch 1v1 most of the time so it’s not a problem. I think I can take care of rushes easily. If I see one coming, I can get ready quickly.

It’s more of an alright RTS, if they do make a sequel more depth would be great.

> I don’t really get rushed… I also play deathmatch 1v1 most of the time so it’s not a problem. I think I can take care of rushes easily. If I see one coming, I can get ready quickly.

well than i suck

i have to say it amazes me that this far into it’s lifespan halo wars still gets a steady flow of new players

I love it but I don’t think online isn’t balanced. I can’t seem to beat the Hunter, Jackal combo that everyone does online. Hunter’s kill my vehicles and jackals kill my ground. Unit per unit I lose and with there hero they keep the pressure on. I try getting to air but I get there fast enough. I would love an update with maybe human snipers to even out the odds on the ground.

> It’s more of an alright RTS, if they do make a sequel more depth would be great.

well they need more options but it still has to be simple to manage and use. I think the ability to group units together so you can just select the group as a whole instead of selecting them all.

I just think more options would be awesome

It is an okay RTS but there is a small amount of units and you always max out on the same units unlike other RTS like Starcraft 2.

i dont really play MM, my friend and i play skrimishes more often.