LR just as powerful as the DMR was.

Anyone else noticing how powerful the LR is now since the update? You can cross map- medium map someone way too fast. I can’t even get into a medium range BR battle with someone who has the LR because they scope in and 4 shot me. THIS IS THE SAME EXACT PROBLEM BR USERS HAD WITH THE DMR. 343, what the hell are you thinking? You really expect me to buy your new Halo game when you can’t even properly fix the Halo that’s out now? I’ve been playing Halo for almost 12 years (since CE) and I never thought I would end up quitting but you guys really changed my mind. Hope to see the Halo forum ninja’s on PSN!

Tl;dr The LightRifle is too powerful and forces competitive players to play Team Throwdown and Throwdown only. 343 lost yet another veteran Halo player.

It requires more skill to use than the DMR, so I’d say it’s more fair, what game type are you playing? If you’re using a BR in BTB you sre doing it wrong, I honestly don’t have this issue

The difference between the LR and the old DMR, is that the LR is garbage if it’s not zoomed in. The old DMR was the best in every range and made other weapons redundant. The maps have sufficient enough cover to move around in unhindered anyway, it’s usually not an issue to move into range if you mind your surroundings.

> It requires more skill to use than the DMR, so I’d say it’s more fair, what game type are you playing? If you’re using a BR in BTB you sre doing it wrong, I honestly don’t have this issue

I was playing Infinity Slayer on Simplex and got out-shot every time by a scoped in LR user and I wasn’t missing. On a map like Simplex where the start of the game is a cross-map battle, it is quite obvious what gun will win and it shouldn’t be that way. You shouldn’t be rewarded for the gun you use but how you use it and the LR is just too easy to use.