Longer Kill Times=More Skill Gap

Fact. The longer the kill times the less luck plays into a kill and the more the players personal skill effects the outcome.
For example:1 shot kill will mean the skilled player comes out on top most of the time but a complete noob can still get kills through sheer luck.
The longer kill times get, the more kills become purely dependant on skill.

I’ll accept that shorter kill times make the game more fast paced and enjoyable, but people that are saying “3 shot kill increases skill gap” are just plain wrong.

if the killtimes are too long such as in h3 and reach there is no reward for situational awareness. anytime someone better then you shoots at you, you either simply walk halfway across the map to cover, or 3 or 4 other players happen to wander by and fights are determined entirely by whoever has the biggest mob of noobs at their disposal.

if the killtimes are too short such as any “tactical” shooter, there is not enough reward for gathering information. poking your head out to get a view on your surroundings and opponants simply gets you instakilled from anywhere before you can react, so everybody just sits in hallways and corners waiting to instakill whoever is dumb enough to poke their heads out.

> if the killtimes are too long such as in h3 and reach there is no reward for situational awareness. anytime someone better then you shoots at you, you either simply walk halfway across the map to cover, or 3 or 4 other players happen to wander by and you have death via mob of noobs.
>
> if the killtimes are too short such as any “tactical” shooter, there is not enough reward for gathering information. poking your head out to get a view on your surroundings and opponants simply gets you instakilled from anywhere before you can react, so everybody just sits in hallways and corners waiting to instakill whoever is dumb enough to poke their heads out.

My point remains.