Lightrifle users

Are there anymore users that have used the Lightrifle as a main instead of waiting until the update? If so welcome to the Brotherhood! Seriously we need more people to try out this weapon it’s been months and no one likes it still.

The light rifle is okay.

It’s obviously not as good as the DMR, but it does work if a good player is using it.

Oh yes, I’m in love with the LightRifle. :slight_smile:

> The light rifle is okay.
>
> It’s obviously not as good as the DMR, but it does work if a good player is using it.

You say that now but is that how you really feel? *tries to change mind about saying it’s oka

I just don’t use it because I’m not that good with it and the ROF is pretty slow.

After the update, the range, damage, and ROF boost will be enough to make a lot of players move on to it.

I think it’s a great weapon, it shouldn’t take an update for people to realize the power of the Forerunner ranged weapon.

as far as I know of it’s on par with my BR.

Just I’m not a great fan of the whole “I’m over here!” trail.

> I think it’s a great weapon, it shouldn’t take an update for people to realize the power of the Forerunner ranged weapon.

To be fair there isn’t a lot to realize. DMR is clearly the best gun. No question there. Then comes the Light Rifle, which is better than the BR and Carbine, but only in the hands of a player with extraordinary aim.

It’s taken a decade to get to use some forerunner weapons, so I’m damn well gonna use them!

I happen to be working on that Commendation. Hate to lose to DMR campers most of the time, so looking forward to the update.

I love my lightrifle, it is a great gun. It has the capability to outshoot DMR players but it is hard to do. It is much easier if you use the stability perk with lightrifle and if you practice the 1 scope 3 unscoped for close-mid.

LR is great once you cross the skill gap. I’ll take it into battle any day, and like my odds, even against DMR users.