Justifications (or lack thereof).

WARNING. THIS READ IS A TOTAL BLOWFEST. THERE ARE A LITTLE OVER 6000 CHARACTERS TO THIS TOPIC. IF YOU CARE TO COMMENT (which I encourage you to) THEN PLEASE READ MY FULL OPINION ON THE TOPIC RATHER THAN JUST THE TITLE OF IT.

My Background
I want to start this out by saying I am a die hard Halo fan. I’ve been playing the franchise since I was only 10 years old. This franchise has been basically the main reason I even play video games or keep myself up to date on them. I was never upset or anything when Bungie gave 343 the key to their house. I was interested, rather.

In my personal opinion, I thought Halo 4 was a pretty decent game. It seemed to branch off a little too much from the first trilogy but I was totally okay with it. I thought the story, like alot of the community, was a little confusing at first, but after another play-through or two and some research I learned to love it alot more.

As Halo 5: Guardians approached and Hunt The Truth Season 2 was winding up, I got incredibly excited as I had still refrained myself from spoilers or any streams or anything like that. But once I booted up the campaign at about 1:30 AM after the midnight release (call me old school but I like to actually go stand in line for it), I found out more and more about the game that I really was not satisfied with. At all. MAYBE some of these can be righteously explained but some or these… Well… Just aren’t.

Here are my stories. DUN DUN. [Law and Order anybody? No? Just me? Sweet.]

What 343 Industries Can’t Justify:

1: Split Screen