Is There A Way To Edit Posts?

Hi I just came back to the forums to air some grievances I have that can make this game better but since I am a noob to the forums I was wondering if there was an edit option for when I make simple spelling mistakes? Sometimes phone keyboards really screw me. I see no way thus far…

Edit - I can now edit posts.

2 Likes

Yes. Look for the pencil icon. Be aware that everyone can see previous edits and that includes when you try to delete a post. Why don’t you make a few edits so you can see how it works?

1 Like

Yeah no, my edit option has also been removed which makes zero sense at all because now people will double post to fix their spelling or grammar mistakes rather than remaking the post. Is this forums trying to give reasons for the Mods to ban people? Like if I double post to fix my mistakes will I get flagged and eventually banned??? I think this forums is breaking itself just like the game itself!!!

2 Likes

Is this forum*********

Where do I find d this pencil icon? On my post I want to edit?

1 Like

Oh wow that is weird and scary. Came to have fun talking about my favorite game series but I just saw in another thread you can actually be banned for talking about passing gas and I am just stunned.

1 Like

The pencil Icon has disappeared for me! I’m on desktop as well so it isn’t a mobile issue.

Look for the:

•••

The pencil should be under that.

It has definitely not been removed.

I edit posts at least twice. Just did to this reply to add these last two sentences.

I am telling you right now my pencil icon is not there… I wouldn’t lie or make that up you know what I’m about my friend.

Look for the ellipsis:

•••

The edit “pencil” icon is under that.

Trand0… I was able to edit a few days ago and now it is gone… I don’t know why, I was never flagged or messaged plus mods would gain nothing from disabling editing so I really don’t know.