Is it the game? Or the controller?

So I have been playing Halo 5 for only 2 months now. I have began to notice that when I am in fights I tend to move slower no matter how fast or hard I press the buttons. I get that this might be irrelevant to most people but I have a very quick reaction time so I’m not sure if I need a new controller (My controller is 3 years old but in good condition) or if the game just can’t process my movement. If this isn’t true can someone give me a suggestion for sensitivity? I’m currently using this: 2 Horizontal, 3 Vertical, and 3 Look Acceleration. Anything helps!
Unity
JakeisCake04

What’s your deadzones at? If you feel like you’re moving too slow try throwing those bad boys at 0.

Also looking at your speeds those are pretty “slow” in this game. The best thing you could do is raise it higher. I personally play at a 4 and even then when I’m in a 1v1 up close I still feel a bit slow at times. But I prefer playing longer ranged so that’s why I stick with it.

> 2535462450434439;2:
> What’s your deadzones at? If you feel like you’re moving too slow try throwing those bad boys at 0.
>
> Also looking at your speeds those are pretty “slow” in this game. The best thing you could do is raise it higher. I personally play at a 4 and even then when I’m in a 1v1 up close I still feel a bit slow at times. But I prefer playing longer ranged so that’s why I stick with it.

Thanks man!

I use 2 look sense and 2 acceleration. Some people say that’s low, but to me it’s perfect for how I play. It understandably is low though, but it allows me to have really good accuracy once I’m warmed up. People I’ve played with that have struggled with accuracy always have their settings to high for how they use their sticks. They say lowering it makes them feel to slow…but what’s better? Being slower but more accurate? Or being faster but not being able to win engagements cause your reticle is flying all over the place?