Is it possible...?

Is it possible to get worse at Halo?

I started playing Halo about a year or so after Halo 3 was released.
Back then, I was a total noob.

I didn’t get competitive until Reach.
Shorty after Reach was released, I started improving very quickly.
By the end of it’s lifespan, I had become a highly above average player.

When Halo 4 released, I continued to play well, as I had expected.
However, after about two months,
I noticed I was actually getting worse.

I continued playing Halo daily.
But even still, I’ve only gotten worse.

Is this even possible?
I thought the saying was,
“Practice makes perfect”.
Not the other way around!

Have you ever met anyone else who has continuously played Halo, but has gotten worse?

It’s really quite depressing… :frowning:

I’ve been playing Halo for several years (since Halo 2).

I have made progress, but that peaked during Halo 3. Since then my ability has declined.

It’s down to one of two things:

1. I don’t play as much as I used to (so I’m out of practice)

2. I’m getting older and my reactions aren’t what they used to be.

I like to think it’s the first one, but I’m not sure…

When I started Halo 4, I destroyed. A few months later, and I started getting destroyed. Recently, I went back to Halo 3 and played a few games. When I went to play a game of Halo 4, I realized I did alot better then I normally would have. Practice on the harder games to get better at the easier games.

Noob rank = noobie gamers in other teams = easy to get better
high rank = high ranked teams + maybe a newb :slight_smile: only = hard and therefore slow improvement ^^

I think that if you haven’t played any game in a while, it is possible to become worse at it.

My Halo skill story is an interesting one: