Infinite MP Feedback

Adding my voice to the chorus here. For context, I’ve been playing Halo since Spring 2002 and played in every Infinite flight.

Overall, Infinite is amazing. To this day, I absolutely hate Halo 5. The way it looks, the way it plays - everything about it is repellent to me. Infinite really just nails that Halo feel. Artistically, stylistically, spiritually - this feels like the long-awaited sequel to Halo 3’s MP.

That being said, there are obviously issues.

BP Progression:

• Let’s get the obvious out of the way first. This is the worst battle pass progression system I’ve ever seen (though, to be fair, I don’t play mobile games and I’ve played maybe 30 minutes of Battlefront 2). This system doesn’t need to be “looked at” or “worked on” - it needs to be demolished and redone from square one. It is a giant middle finger to players. My very first game a couple nights ago, I went 30-10 in BTB. Although my team didn’t win, I was by far the top performer in the entire match. It was pretty demoralizing to watch the progress bar move halfway to level 2. As is, there is almost no incentive to play objectives. You just have to pray that some of your teammates have challenges that apply to the gametype. I’ve even been guilty of this - I spent most of a Stockpile match trying to get a kill with the Disruptor pistol.

Vehicles:

• The vehicle distribution is kinda wack. It’s supposed to be a balancing mechanic, but I’ve played matches where the winning team gets a Wasp and a Banshee, and they proceed to dominate even more.

• Large vehicles are barely seen, and they’re dropped in the middle of the action where they’ll be targeted en masse. I feel terrible for anyone who has a challenge to get Wraith kills - I’ve only seen one in my hours of playing (and technically I didn’t even see it, I heard it was being dropped in).