I'm worried about sandbox design of Halo Infinite.

Helo spartans. This is my first time writing on Halo waypoint so I’m so happy to meet you all.

I am somehow worried about the sandbox open world-like design of new Halo Infinite , I am worried they make mistakes that were made in Gears 5.
In fact the game need to have a full main story line that doesn’t make players play side quests to finish it. Some games like AC origins made players play side quests to continue to main story. I am worried that 343i force players play side quests to continue the main story.
And another thing that makes me worried is the rewarding of side quests. In games like Witcher 3 the rewarding system had some issues and thay were the cause of me not playing side quests. Well halo Infinite doesn’t have armor crafting or weapon upgrade so how do they want to reward players for playing side quests and exploring the world. In fact just adding some extra story about the lore of halo is not enough reward for exploring the games. RPG games like Skyrim level up players as a reward of playing side quests but in a FPS game like halo I think putting a lot of RPG mechanics is not a smart move. Bungie did this in Destiny before and that ruined the game.
I think the best way to reward players for playing side missions is this
For playing big side quests and destroying great enemy camps they must add some ability to Spartan for example is gamers finish a hard side quest they wil be able to use Spartan Charge or they get more health or a Royal gun.
And they can also add normal gums and attachments wich gives player a little ability in the map so players can find them by searching the map or destroying little enemy caps.
So what do you think about the sandbox design of new Halo game? Let me know :slight_smile: