I'm really happy there is no 1-50

I hate Halo 3’s ranking system. Not so much the 1 EXP you get just for winning or tying (I really hate that, too), but the 1-50 is trash. I’ve been stuck at 22 on this profile for a while now and I win 98% of my Lone Wolves games. The game literally won’t let me go any higher. Not only that, but there is also no set system for how it works. I have been playing Halo 3 online since 2008, and I’ve noticed that the highest skill going up is totally based on luck. There is no real way to know when it will go up again or whether you have to win 3 matches or 13. I hate it.

I’m glad I don’t have to deal with this in Halo 4.

Sorry, if you won 98% of your Lone Wolves games you would have a 50. I have a 50 in that and don’t even have a win percentage of 98.

1-50 had its flaws but it was also fairly accurate… Which is EXACTLY why so many people hated it.

Hell, Bungie removed it from Reach because, and I quote, “Nobody liked being told they weren’t the best.”

In other words, it hurt too many feelings.

That and you wouldn’t have to deal with people who reach 50 and make new accounts just make lower level players Multiplayer experience miserable.
In other words, I agree. Atleast in Halo 4, you only get a Game Complete XP number if you lose and people who win get a larger amount of XP. Unlike Reach where you could maybe get more from losing than the winnders. -_-

I agree,The highest I made on Halo 3 was like 37 or around that number,The new and improve ranking systems are simple,easy,and very well put together.

> Sorry, <mark>if you won 98% of your Lone Wolves games you would have a 50.</mark> I have a 50 in that and don’t even have a win percentage of 98.
>
> 1-50 had its flaws but it was also fairly accurate… Which is EXACTLY why so many people hated it.
>
> Hell, Bungie removed it from Reach because, and I quote, “Nobody liked being told they weren’t the best.”
>
> In other words, it hurt too many feelings.