Im a Veteran... And to me Halo 4 is...

GREAT!

Im not going to go into specifics, but i dont find myself frustrated over Matchmaking anymore. Sure there’s the noob here and there but all in all it’s a pretty good compromise for not having Halo 2.

However this is not the point of this thread, noooooooo, the point is to remove my Veteran self from the title of “Halo 4 is CoD” person. Because im not, in order to think this you have to be 1. Biased, 2. Have Preconcieved notions and 3. Forget everthing past Halo’s have taken from other series (not just CoD).

This thread is for Veterans who like the game, yah i know it aint perfect and i didnt expect it to be. However im glad that 343 will keep improving the game as time goes on in order to keep it balanced and fresh.

This is rare. I am so used to seeing vet players -Yoink- about everything that doesnt exactly resemble CE.

I honestly love the game, and I feel it is almost as good as Halo 3. and being 343s first I’d say thats pretty damn good. I look forward to the future with this company.

I’m not a veteran, but I spent the last two years playing halo, realizing how atrociously bad cod was and how it was just so, broken. And while halo 4 has perks and loadouts, it’s balanced and the game is just fun.

[deleted]

I agree. I’m not the best player but I have been in multiplayer in one form or another since the beginning. I noticed that when I die I’m not left with some unexplainable death anymore. Everyone was -Yoinking!- about the br vs. dmr and I am actually not on that wagon. Everything feels incredibly balanced. I have some annoyances but once you think about them from a balancing perspective its like oh ok now I know why thats that way. For instance the reticule hesitation coming out of sprint. It keeps people from freight training shotty.