Idea to improve Dominion.

I started playing Dominion last night and I like it, but I noticed one change that needs to be made. The gametype is largely a vehicular gametype, but the fact that anyone can spawn with a plasma pistol kills your time in a vehicle and makes them much less of a threat than vehicles used to be. I got into a Wraith on Vortex and lasted about 30 seconds due to 3 guys on the other team spamming me with plasma pistols and boarding me.

My solution to that problem is to ban plasma pistols from loadouts in Dominion and make them spawn in bases after you capture the base. That will make it so vehicles can still be stopped, but it will actually take some teamwork like it used to. The way it is now everyone can be a one man wrecking crew if you spawn with plasma pistol and grenades and just spam a vehicle.

I don’t understand why 343 would let us use all of these vehicles on this gametype when they don’t even last more than 30 seconds? Isn’t the point of a vehicle to be a power weapon of sorts?

Base defense turrets could use a damage/rate of fire buff too. At the moment they’re little more than fancy decorations.

I haven’t played much Dominion yet, but do the base turrets target vehicles only, or player as well? I think they should only target vehicles.

The turrets do need a buff in damage and fire rate but vechile only is a bad idea. They already have an EMP blast built in.

Really? I rarely ever have an issue with plasma pistols. The thing that gets me is the fact that every player on the other team seems to have some kind of power weapon that I have no hope of defending against. I hate the ordnance system with a passion.