I thought BT social was staying after the Yappening?

After the winter update I signed in to play with some friends and the social big team playlist is gone now? That was literally the only big team playlist I played. Now we get attrition instead? How does social BT become a rotating playlist returning for only 2 weeks?! WTF? So all Halo is now is people coming back every couple months to play a playlist they enjoy for a week or two during an event or a rotating playlist???

Why can’t we just play BT slayer with random weapons? We’re not allowed to have fun and are constantly being forced to play the game how someone else dictates. I’ve been playing Halo since 2004 and have never not been able to play modes I wanted to play. BT fiesta and arena fiesta are the only two game modes I play consistently. I’ll try other stuff to play something else, but my core playlists are fiesta since Halo 5.

At least in MCC I have a choice of what I want to play. I only have so much time after work to do something like this and I am not going to play a game where I have no choice in what playlist I want to be in. So I guess I’ll come back for s couple weeks in December when we temporarily get social BT again for 2 weeks and probably not pick up s controller again for…? Fantastic

The UI limitations have done more to discourage my ability to have fun with this game more than ANYTHING

5 Likes

They’ve moved stuff around now that they’re doing rotating playlists and have condensed some playlists together or at least added some of the game types and modes from the other lists into one. I believe big team is one of these because they have moved some of the game types from social big team into big team. So if you still want to play social big team just play normal big team eventually you’ll get some of the games. Which I know is not exactly ideal if you’re wanting to play specifically the social big team game types.

They did keep Sprockets at least, that was placed in Big Team Battle.