i need a ranking system

I have been playing halo for several years now, and have really enjoyed halo’s unique competitive nature. I started playing in halo 2 when my friend invited me over to see his “new hobby”. He set me up with my own live account and let me use his spare xbox. After playing just a few games of team slayer and seeing my rank rise, I felt a strong attraction to the game. I found myself over there every weekend for a year playing nonstop. Soon enough i realized i was addicted to the game and its unique ranking system. To have this system taken away has really reduced the games image in my eyes, and i know i am not the only one. Every single person I have discussed this issue with agrees. There are several players that have quit playing halo reach for this reason; however, how many of the social fanatics would have quit because there was a ranking system? The answer would be none. Many of these players can be brought back by establishing a ranking system in Halo 4. Halo would be able to reclaim its former glory as the number 1 competitive video game. There is absolutely no reason on why this shouldn’t be done. After all, who doesn’t love the feeling of winning a matchmaking game and knowing you have the chance that when you back out of the post game lobby that 49 next to your name could be replaced with a nice prestigious 50. Not only does it feel great to have one, but it lets others know that that player is a top dog. He has reached the highest rank and has battled some of the best. Please bring back the ranking system. To some of us it just isn’t halo without it.

nice thread. Many others feel the same way.

I really hope they bring back 1-50

> Soon enough i realized i was addicted to the game

Since when do we start thinking of addiction in good terms?

> and its unique ranking system. To have this system taken away has really reduced the games image in my eyes,

Know what killed H3 for me?

H3: Hey! This is your rank!