I cant grasp Halo 2 on the MCC

Okay, so I’m fairly good in all halo games, except Halo 2 on MCC. Im good at halo 3, and CE and very good at halo reach/4/5. But, i simply do not get original Halo 2 on the MCC. My first Halo was Halo 3, so I never got to play OG Halo 2 when it came out. My question is, what is wrong with Halo 2 on MCC? It seems every game in mcc halo 2, i get killed IMEDIATELY after I spawn, or I spawn literally right next/across from someone. And no matter how many times I shoot someone first, i always end up dying. I can even shoot someone 3 times with my BR and headshot them, but they survive and my shots dont register. Now one can easily say GG or “its not the games fault you just suck”. I promise you that my hits dont register, ive been playing Halo since 2007 i know how a halo game should work lol. But please, am I going crazy??? Why is Halo 2 on MCC the only one giving me problems? Was the version on the original xbox like this? Someone please explain! Thank you for reading!

Not sure what to tell you, but if your BR is off just a bit, you’re going to lose a 1v1 in Halo 2. It’s an unforgiving game if you don’t 3 shot on headshots.

> 2533274871538802;1: