"I am the monitor of Installa-" "SHUT UP!!"

Months, no, years of hope went into the expectation of an eventual Halo 2 Anniversary, and after the shortcomings of Halo 4, 343i needed to earn some much needed respect back. The unveiling of the Master Chief Collection sent my hopes soaring, my favorite trilogy of games all, on a brand new console able to be accessed from a single, unified interface almost seemed magical, awe-inspiring…

And downright impossible.

343i, I’m not saying you did a bad job, in fact what you managed to pull off with the MCC is downright impressive, coupled with full multiplayer support, 100+ multiplayer maps and game modes and how absolutely stunning the Halo 2 remaster sounds and looks just makes this the complete package, for old long time fans such as myself looking for a nostalgia hit and to newcomers to the series looking for a new universe to dive into, I was genuinely impressed with what you managed to pull off.

Then I started playing.

At first it was harmless enough, after waiting an hour and a half for the install to finish i jumped right into Halo 2 to start drooling all over my controller at how pretty Master Chiefs’ left hand was, and I was loving it all the way through, aside from a small crash on Delta Halo wherein I reloaded my sniper rifle and the game kicked me out, but hey, nothings perfect, i can deal with a crash every now and then.