"How To Halo" HCS YouTube Series, GET BETTER! :)

INTRO

Hi all, first of all, sorry if this post is in the wrong thread, if it is, please move it for me. But anyways…

I’m starting a YouTube series called “How to Halo”, (ik, super original). I want to help people improve in the HCS world. I’ve been playing Halo for about 10 years now and I consider myself above average. I’m definitely not a pro but I do believe I can help people improve. Especially those in the lower ranks. (Not that ranks and skill always correlate.)

The series is going to be me reviewing gameplays, and giving people tips on how they can improve. Reviewing my own gameplay occasionally is the main way I’ve improved myself over the years, and it’s definitely something you can do too, but it’s always good to have someone else do it as well.

As of right now I have no capture card, so I’ll be using the Xbox DVR, and my videos will be concise, due to it’s time restrictions.

Like I said, it’s gonna be a YouTube series, so if you have a problem with being critiqued publicly, don’t submit. Sorry, this could change in the future though, could change within an hour of me posting this, who knows. If anything, in the e-mail, (explained below), say something like “hey if you ever decide to review games privately, here’s one for you.”

BASIC GAMEPLAY SUBMISSION TIPS/RULES

Please don’t submit any unfair gameplays, whether that’s your whole team getting outmatched, just one person, and especially you specifically. No goose eggs, no negative 25’s, no gameplays of you losing a slayer 50-9, or getting 3-0’d in CTF in under 2 minutes. Or if it’s the other way around and you’re on the team winning 50-9. I will not review the game if this is what it looks like. It will not help you improve. (You, or the players on your team, need to improve against people their own skill or a little bit better, before taking these players on, if you’re losing games against them that bad.)