How to get to onyx in Team arena/slayer?

Hello guys, I’m pretty new to this game and my ultimate goal is to get Onyx in Team slayer/arena someday. Any Tips from Onyx players on how to practice and what to learn specifically to play on a high competetive level? Basically what skills differentiate average players from competetive ? Have a nice day :slight_smile:

Hey man, not an Onyx on this account. Was a mid level Onyx on my old account in both Arena and Slayer. My highest Onyx was in 1800s. That account is named Mr Wizdumb. Nonetheless some helpful advice; I’ll try to make everything actually useful and spare anything too obvious.