How many of y'all have worked in software?

Not trying to be snarky – trying to get a legitimate gauge of how many people have ever worked for a software company, either in or close to product/engineering. (I work in tech)

> 2533274902478287;1:
> Not trying to be snarky – trying to get a legitimate gauge of how many people have ever worked for a software company, either in or close to product/engineering.

I made some redstone creations on Minecraft.

I also made a killball machine on Halo Reach that constantly blows stuff up leaving debris everywhere.

<mark>This post has been edited by a moderator. Please do not post spam.</mark>
*Original post. Click at your own discretion.

yeee

I work closely with a small software team (not videogame related) at work, but not directly myself. I have also created games for school programming projects (group) in college and made hobby-level (solo) games in my spare time.

I have a good understanding of game mechanics on a software level and a reasonable understanding of software production/support, but I wouldn’t say i have a good idea of what happens within AAA game/software companies like 343i.

I work at a small software company. I studied game design and production in university but never got a chance to actually work in that industry. Honestly given the stories I hear about AAA game companies, I’m kind of happy I didn’t.

> 2533274917301945;4:
> I work closely with a small software team (not videogame related) at work, but not directly myself. I have also created games for school programming projects (group) in college and made hobby-level (solo) games in my spare time.
>
> I have a good understanding of game mechanics on a software level and a reasonable understanding of software production/support, but I wouldn’t say i have a good idea of what happens within AAA game/software companies like 343i.