HOW I ALMOST BEAT 3 GUYS ON MY OWN

Youve all faced this situation before, the online match starts, a guy on your team resigns, and then the other one does- you can sense the oppsing team waiting for the third domino to fall, but not today I decided!

This post will tell you how I almost took out three guys on my own and how I did it, it should also give you a rough story from which you can learn some techniques to utilize yourself or be aware of if your facing the covenant.

(I am by no means a professional and do not claim such)

Part 1: Scouting and scavanging
I made a temple on my base, warehouses and then expanded onto the empty base slots of my cowardly allies, who shall not be named. I sent my ghost out to their side of thr map (fort deen) to grab as many of the crates there, indirectly robbing them of supplies. I then shot up there warthogs with my ghost to prevent them scouting me out or getting any supplies.

Part 2: Bringing out the beetles
I would like to note that this strategy has a high degree of risk, and will only work on tech focused adversaries. If the enemy decided to rush, id have been wiped out-
however, most players stay relaxed and tech up, especially when theres only one guy on the other team.
BY this point i had a couple of small bases, full of warehouses and my temple base, equipped with many warehouses. After teching up 3 times, i had sufficient supplies to make a scarab AND SENT HIM TO ATTACK IMMEDIATELY.

The scarab had no trouble taking out a forward base just behind there side of the energy barriers, and my fully upgraded prophet allowed the scarab to destroy the turrets from long range. By which time, i had another scarab under production.
Both scarabs took out the lightly defended bases of one of my opponents, and then proceeded to take out his next door neighbour, who luckily had not expanded from his second base. Then came the real trouble…

Part 3: The human swarm