How Halo impacted and continues to impact our life

Back in the beginning when Halo first came out i was pretty young around 12 and was planning on going to the army when I was old enough until I picked Halo combat evolved and read my first Halo book fall of Reach at that point I learned that the Marine Corp was a military branch that I didn’t even know existed. I obviously knew that it was a Sci fi adventure but it lead me to decide to look into and go with the Marine Corp instead of the army, showed me that being a hero could be done by anyone that was willing to fight to protect others other than themselves. Halo helped me pick and go with what I believed in and I’ve been playing it and reading every book for the last 20 years and after 2 combat tours as an 0311 one of which being Afghanistan myself and my brothers all keep in touch using Halo. And now I run a business that employs veterans. This is really a shout out and a thankyou to 343 and all who’ve worked on Halo in the past and future thanks for making and continuing to make a great game that continues to bring us all together and that helped bring me to where I am today. When my little girl is old enough I’m looking forward to showing her Halo. Thankyou your doing great keep up the good work.

> 2533274792102437;1: