How are Sprint + Custom loadouts detrimental?

Probably made an error in the title. Meh.

I really do not see how AAs, Sprint, and all that other stuff are “detrimental” to gameplay.

I’ve played Halo 3 before. Don’t get me wrong, I live the game, but it doesn’t feel very fast. It kinda feels sluggish and cramped.

Halo 4, however, feels very fast and fun. Players are extremely.mobile with default sprint and jetpack, which can be used extremely tactically. The same goes for almost every AA. If I was a dev, I would remove instant respawns, but that’s probably just me. Sprint added to the map design and added a feeling of urgency and rush to the gameplay. It wasn’t detrimental for me- as a a matter of fact, it actually added onto the game.

On the topic of loadouts- yes, some weapons have no business being in laodouts, such as the Plasma Pistol. However, most things have a counter- but the counters to these should have been available from the start(I.E. Promethean Vision and Stealth.) Instead of being unlocked by playing a lot. Instead of purchasing weapons after unlocking them, players would gain Unlock Tokens when they rank up and use these tokens to purchase weapons, abilities, and perks.

Games that do have perks and load out weaponry can be quite balanced while still being unique. For example, CoD 4 and Crysis 3. CoD 4 is by far the most balanced CoD I’ve played(except for the hackers) and Crysis 3 was a nice mix of Arena Shooter and Modern Shooter- Map pickups and sandbox combat was extremely refreshing, and quite balanced(Aside from one or two weapons and the “Street Pole of DOOOOOOM!”). However, the perks in Halo 5 should not remove base features. Ex: in Halo 4, the Ammo perk increased the maximum ammo you could carry. In H5, it would allow you to carry around 3 extra mags for your spawning weapon.