Help with play

I’m probably asking some of the same ?'s that others have but I’ve never played halo before(bummer) but I’ve got a couple of questions to ask:
1: when you’ve run out of ammo of any kind I have a hard time finding weapon’s is this common for first time players?
2. I’ve played some of the game and have made to the “forerunner” part of the campaign, once I’ve entered after blasting some there is this one that is really hard to kill with some type of flying ship I’m not good with name’s of the characters in the game yet but this one is flying around with what looks like 2 eye’s do I shoot the eye’s or do I aim for the center and how many time’s do I have to fire at it to bring it down so I can kill the alien that it protect’s with a shield. Any type of help is greatly appreciated

wouldn’t worry too much about the questions bit. we all have 'em.
yes you will run out of bullets and weapons v quickly on that particular section. literally use every bullet till empty then search around for weapons.
anything you have killed will drop some form of weaponry.
the 2 eyed flying thing is a watcher. they are annoying to kill. use a precision weapon to kill, magnum, DMR, battlerifle basically anything with a sight. the number of shots to kill will vary dependent on weapon. shoot the center of the watcher not the ‘eyes’ and kill them friast. close up watchers are easier to kill with an automatic weapon, assault rifle, storm rifle or suppressor (which are plentiful on this level).
better still get someone to play co-op with you as you are a first timer. you then get a n idea of what to expect.
my GT is misterwr0ng add as friend and/or pm me on xbox live if you need any more advice

Someone new to Halo eh? Well, I welcome you to one of the epic franchises on the 360. Lore-wise anyhow.

Also feel free to add me too. GT is XeNIGHTWOLFeX. My sister and I know a lot about the Halo universe and I know a lot about matchmaking myself.