Heavy Thumb

Anyone else have this problem? Am I the only one that suffers from perpetual, inappropriate zooming?

I just feel the need to express my ongoing frustration with my seemingly inability to get much better. Yes, I am a noob, and yes it does pain me a little to say it. I keep telling myself that it’s because I am working on Weapons Mastery, and in most games all I am focused on, especially right now since I am so close to the end, is getting to those power weapons or getting that Splaser kill; and it is often times to the detriment of my kd/score.

For instance, right now I am working on Splaser, I have 17 to go, and Suppressor; so I have been rotating between Dominion and Regicide. Well I have really noticed my erratic reticule movement using these weapons. Especially with the Laser, I will sometimes have the enemy in my sights only to veer off considerably at the last moment and miss the kill.

I also have been using the LR exclusively. Long enough to max it out and have it show as my favorite weapon. I was telling myself that the reason I didn’t get a lot of kills with it was because that was just the nature of the weapon coupled with its difficulty to use. Well I know for sure that is not the case, since I have looked at a certain community member’s stats who I know uses the LR exclusively as well and his stats with it are well above average.

My main question is, are there any other players out there who have issues with clenching too? If so, how have you dealt with it? Does anyone have any tips for me?

You gotta find a way to relax when playing, your clenching is most likely a result of anxiety. You are getting caught up in the mental part of the game and it is manifesting itself as tension in your hands.

Long story short, get zen man.

> You gotta find a way to relax when playing, your clenching is most likely a result of anxiety. You are getting caught up in the mental part of the game and it is manifesting itself as tension in your hands.
>