Halo Xbox One idea mash -up

Hey guys this is my first time i have ever posted on the forums, but ive been reading them for a while. this will pretty much be a combination of original ideas and my take on other people ideas that i have had since the release of halo 4. so boys and girls, get out your giant bowl of popcorn, make sure youve had your bathroom brake, because this one is going to be pretty long.

i think the main objective at this point is to bring in new players but bring in some of the older players that have since left the game. not only that we should be building off of the foundation halo 4 has set us.

Step 1, fixing sprint: this has been a very contencus point in the community, i do think it slows dow game play, but i think it needs to be in there if new players are going to give the game a second glance. sprint should work like more something to get you from A to B, not get away from the gun fight. to achive this, simply make sprint work like gaining momentum. you start out sprinting, slowly gaining speed until after about 5 seconds your at full sprint. if you make a U turn, you stop sprinting and start the gaining speed proccess all over again. This way they can raise the base movement speed, lower the map size, and sprint will not really come into play unless there is a really long line a sight. you can’t run out of a fight, so i think it would speed up game play. it will decrease arena map size for arena games so it will feel more like halo 1,2 and 3.BTB would now make it more viable to run around on foot then it was before.