Halo x Globe Fail (halo skateboard cruiser)

I’ve been skateboarding for around 10 years and have known about the show company Globe the whole time, it’s not just some cheap off-brand skate company. On the frontpage that shows the new Globe Halo shoes and skateboarding cruiser the trucks on the skateboard are backwards in all the images… I’d expect a company that has been around since skateboarding was still new to have learned to put trucks on correctly. I doubt anyone cares on this forum but that’s pretty sad, and I’m sure they won’t be very popular to skateboarders if you can’t even create your Halo 4 skateboarding products correctly.

Yeah I seen that too didnt know if I was missing something or what, since they call it a “cruiser”

Welcome to Waypoint!

And am I correct to assume the trucks are too close to the ends of the board? If not, what is wrong with them?

> Yeah I seen that too didnt know if I was missing something or what, since they call it a “cruiser”

Cruiser -

A ship of sorts, in the Halo Universe, it’s a massive space ship.

==================

Cruiser (Skater Slang)-

Something that cruises along the pavement real fast.(at least, this is my best guess)

> Welcome to Waypoint!
>
> And am I correct to assume the trucks are too close to the ends of the board? If not, what is wrong with them?

They are facing the opposite way they are supposed to.

> > Welcome to Waypoint!
> >
> > And am I correct to assume the trucks are too close to the ends of the board? If not, what is wrong with them?
>
> They are facing the opposite way they are supposed to.

Oh god, I see now. It’s been so long since I was into skateboards. Hopefully that’s just a promo art mistake.

That looks like a longboard to me, I hate longboards

Longboard =/= Skateboard

Damn kids trying to be cool but can’t do a damn ollie. [/randomrant]