Halo Wars Achievement Glitch?

Hey everyone,

I decided to pop in Halo Wars for the first time in a while, still remembering that I was ranked Captain. Shortly after I started playing online and finishing a match, I got the “Running the Show” achievement unlocked, despite being a Captain. The requirements are to obtain a General rank on Xbox Live.

Now, quite frankly, I don’t like this. I’ve been moving towards my goal of getting 100% completion in all Halo games in a legit manner. The only achievement that I needed to obtain 100% in Halo Wars was that achievement. My question to everyone: Is there a way to “re-lock” the achievement?

I’ve never had any Halo achievements glitch on me before, so I’m curious if this has happened to anyone else. Any help is appreciated.

> Hey everyone,
>
> I decided to pop in Halo Wars for the first time in a while, still remembering that I was ranked Captain. Shortly after I started playing online and finishing a match, I got the “Running the Show” achievement unlocked, despite being a Captain. The requirements are to obtain a General rank on Xbox Live.
>
> Now, quite frankly, I don’t like this. I’ve been moving towards my goal of getting 100% completion in all Halo games in a legit manner. The only achievement that I needed to obtain 100% in Halo Wars was that achievement. My question to everyone: Is there a way to “re-lock” the achievement?
>
> I’ve never had any Halo achievements glitch on me before, so I’m curious if this has happened to anyone else. Any help is appreciated.

Huh…that’s very interesting. I understand that it must be frustrating to have this happen to you. While there isn’t a way to “relock” the achievement, you can still get it “legitimately” by reaching General rank. If it matters to you that much, then you will have the drive to fight your way there.