Halo Reach multiplayer - what needs to change

Hey guys, I just really wanted to share a couple reasons of what makes Reach multi-player hard to play for longer periods of time.

• Integration of slayer PRO into normal team slayer. I really don’t want to play this in a casual playlist. Please move it somewhere else like ARENA or MLG. I don’t like assassination-fests. I’m not a pro I just want to play normal slayer or DRMS slayer.

• Too many forge world map options. Even though the maps that shipped with Reach aren’t the best, they are better than forgeworld maps. Maybe keep a few like asylum and the cage because people like them, but please move all the other maps to their own playlist. If that happened, wow, I wouldn’t get bored as fast as I do. Honestly I get like 5 forge world games in a row sometimes.

• Lack of game type variety. I never get to play king of the hill, skull-hunter, stockpile etc. I want to play these fun game types. They were fun in the beta and they are fun now. The playlist rumble pit is crap because all I ever get to play is slayer DMRS pro. I want to play FUN free for all gametypes.

• Voting. Sometimes I get voting options all on the same forge world map, all slayer or slayer pro in rumble pit. This is disappointing.

CONCLUSION:

• Forge world maps in separate playlist except a few popular ones.

• No slayer pro in team slayer

• More fun gametypes in rumble pit

• More variety in the voting options. Not slayer on the cage, slayer pro on the cage, and slayer DMRS pro on the cage. Horrible.

These changes for me, would change the game completely. Not even kidding I would play it 5 times as much. What do you guys think?

I think Reach’s multiplayer is just fine. It does need a few small changes, but I think it’s great how it is.

A “few small changes”? “You can’t be serious”.

You can’t take Slayer Pro out of the playlist, it is a competitive playlist after all… Not casual!

I agree in that you can’t take out Slayer Pro.