Halo reach framerate

Hello! Recently I have been having serious frame rate issues in reach, the game slows down and stutters a lot in certain areas. I was just wondering if this is just how reach is, or if there is a problem I have to fix.

It is most likely a problem on your end.

Disclaimer: I am by no means an expert on frame rate issues, but since nobody has responded I figured I’d weigh in.

I played Reach a few days ago and didn’t experience many issues with respect to frame rate. Maybe it is your connection???

Are you wired (Ethernet) or wireless? Sometimes wireless connections can go in or out. Make sure your adapter and your router is connected and working properly. If you have poor WiFi, consider getting a wired connection. Wired connections tend to be better because the connection is coming from a single, direct source.

If that isn’t your problem, try going on Xbox when there is less network traffic (ie. your brother is on his Xbox or your parents are on their laptops).

I also just read this online from an article too:

"FPS should not be affected by your connection speed, but slow connection speeds may produce an effect similar to low FPS.
That said, it wouldn’t affect the actual FPS values."

That being said, I may have no idea what I’m talking about. Maybe you are experiencing something other than frame rate issues? Hope this helps, somewhat lol. Take care.

What are you playing when you get the FR issues. If it is Bonus rounds in Firefight then that is a known problem that has been around since day one. Just to many enemy AIs on screen for the engine to cope with. Same things goes for the final level on POA Autumn.( holdout as a firefight map). Too many AIs and things happening in the game at one time.

These are the only two real framerate issues I have seen or heard of on the game. if this is happening in MM then it is probably just lag.