Halo is dead in eu

Jup game allready pretty much died in the eu cant even find anymore matchws inside of the eu and when i get a mqtch its like 300 ping great job 343 ur game is lit dead within 2 months lol

15 Likes

There’s plenty of players on Steam and XBL in the EU.

Move along people.

9 Likes

Plenty its 8000 thats so freaking low

8 Likes

How many do you need to get a game in matchmaking? 8000? lol

1 Like

You got sir got no clue

2 Likes

Its dead in Australia too. The game is unplayable on a ping over 100ms.

11 Likes

Before the holidays I got to play local EU games with a low ping. The game was perfection.

Now I started playing again, it seems like every game is now on the US servers

Having to play in other regions with high ping really sucks the fun out of ranked quickly.

The lack region selection in matchmaking is driving me to quit this game. If players quit because of this, it is not helping matchmaking at all.

3 Likes

This game’s netcode is so bad that it’s basically unplayable on pings over 35ms.

I’ve played some FPS games that feel better on 100 ping than Infinite does on 15-20 ping.

11 Likes

I’m getting the same feeling. I’m in the UK and pretty much every day these last few weeks I’ve struggled to find matches with a reasonable ping. Most playlists are usually okay for a few hours in the evening but if I want to play outside a 6pm-9pm kinda window, I know it’s gonna be rough. I have better luck finding EU servers for Battlefield 3; a game which came out over ten years ago and has had five sequels since.

Ranked is where the problem is really visible. I play solo/duo KBM @ diamond 2 and at this point I already recognise most of the names I play with. I’ll sometimes go a whole night without playing on a server under 100 ping.

5 Likes

The desync issues are still there even with ping below 20ms. The major issues with the servers are not ping related.

7 Likes

The level of desync feels proportional to ping.