Halo Infinite's Launch & Reception

Hi everyone,

I just want to say this - because there seems to be a huge level of irrational whining from a vocal minority about the game. I love the multiplayer so far and I’m sure the single player will be a smash hit (especially if you take into account the positive murmurs from folks who have played it. I could care less about how you price your E-goods in this game. Its a free to play game and it has to be monetized somehow. The battle pass price is fair and the team skins seem fair as well.

Most importantly with this I just want the 343 team to know that they did an amazing job on this game. And there are people out there that love it just the way it is. In fact the is a large majority of players that love what you have done, despite what the whiny people here and on r/halo may have you think.

I’ve been playing Halo games for 20 years now and I can’t be more happy with this game. Keep up the good work.

2 Likes

343i has done a fantastic job on this game, I completely agree. It has its flaws, it has its… less savory aspects in other places, but I haven’t enjoyed a game like this since Halo 4.

I’ve probably been a little too critical and I’ll take my tinfoil hat off now. See you guys during the Tenrai event! :]

2 Likes

So you are fine with having only 3 BTB maps, 7 Arena maps, 3 playlist option with no chance of choosing what to play, a BTB mode where vehicles are basically non existant and having been lied about customisation and player expression? All of this with a 6 years gap from the last mainline Halo game and 4 years since its last update and tons of feedback during the Flights that got ignored?

Good for you: ignore the “irrational whining from a vocal minority” and keep playing the way you like.

The issues still stands though. MTX are predatory beyond any other game, customisation is absurdly limited, maps are few and you can’t choose to play Slayer or Objectives.