Halo Infinite Feedback (my opinion on it)

Halo Infinite is good, but needs some work, Here’s my thoughts.

First let me start off by saying I’m a true Halo Veteran. Been playing for 20 years so I know Halo and it’s roots. First I’ll list off the good, then the Bad.

Good

• Gameplay and sandbox is amazing, it could use some small balancing here or there but is truly what modern Halo should feel like.

• Armor art style and customization options are incredible. The different cores feel like different armor and the options for so many small pieces makes me excited to create my own unique Spartan.

•Map designs are a perfect mix of original, new, and classic. Weapon and sandbox placement feels bountiful, allowing me to play how I want to play.

• BTB is loads of fun, between weapons and vehicles being random, ordinance and vehicle at appropriate intervals. Each match is a little different. The variety is plentiful. And I love that tanks DON’T spawn right away as I’m not immediately getting insta killed.

Bad

•Challenge system is not fun, and too difficult with no amount of skill being able to make it easier.

LET ME EXPLAIN.

Challenges should be challenging. (Duh) but these are too specific, and very luck based.
“Get five kills with the wraith” half the time The match is over before big vehicles drop, and the other half is a scorpion that drops instead. Then when a wraith DOES spawn, all 24 players rush to them so they can get their challenges done too.

Solution, combine challenges that rely on randomness.

“Destroy brute choppers or warthogs” with any progress working collectively.

“Win matches of total control or capture the flag”

“Earn sniper rifle or rocket launcher kills”