Halo: Going Forward

Like most Halo fans, I’m excited for Halo 4. Ever since picking up a copy of Halo 3 with a new 360 in Spring of 2008, I’ve been a massive Halo fan. I buy all the games (with CEA being the exception) and usually all the map packs. There’s nothing I don’t look forward to about Halo 4. However, amidst all my obsessive excitement for 343i’s first entry into the Reclaimer Trilogy, I’ve had some time to reflect upon my fandom for Halo.

This is my personal story with Halo:

Part 1

I’ve been playing Halo since I was 5 years old. Every Christmas Vacation I went to Mexico, my cousins and I would play it (I have particularly fond memories of Assault On The Control Room on Legendary Coop. We always played it. And then Halo 2 came out and even more of my cousins played that. And I sucked. I was really bad. Or my cousins were really good. But I still had a great, though sometimes frustrating time playing Halo.