Halo: Ascendance

Hey, guys. I’m new at writing fan fiction but I had my own ideas about directions the Halo universe could go in given the circumstances of Halo 5. My story follows a boy who is “selected” by an ancilia to become the new caretaker of a forerunner installation that operates much like a shield world but is the only one of its kind. The story begins on Meridian and follows the events taken place there and moves on to the Guardians rising. I’m halfway done with roughly 250 pages written so far. I plan on separating it in two parts but what I have hear today is a section of chapter two. I hope you guys enjoy it and if you’re interested in the story I will release more.

Chapter Two
City of Virgo,
Meridian
March 26th, 2548, 1800 hours
The door shut loudly. A man, dressed in all black and grey attire stood in front of the door. His face was pale and stern, no wrinkles but seemed old enough to be Ethan’s father. His hair was slicked back and his glasses were tinted. On his left breast bore a symbol of triangle with a sphere settling at its center. His father seemed to recognize it by the way he stood next to Ethan. “What is this about?” He asked grasping Ethan’s arm. The man touched his glasses and the tint retracted. He sighed and walked to the doctor’s chair then sat down. Opening his bag and pulling out a few papers, he gathered together incidents that looked like something Sara had on the bus earlier in the day. “Do you recognize these?” He asked calmly handing them to Ethan.
“Don’t touch them.” His father ordered. The man sighed and stood formally introducing himself. “My name is Kyle Mathew Toland, I work for the Director of Observations throughout all of Meridian.”
“Director of Operations, you’re an Agent?” Ethan’s father replied. “the Office of Naval Intelligence has no need of my son.” He said gesturing toward the door.