Halo 5's aiming frustrates me..

First of all: I like Halo 5. I think it’s a great game. The campaign is good (in my opinion) and the gameplay mechanics are amazing.

But here comes my problem: Multiplayer is frustrating me. I have the feeling I’m a complete noob. I get shot over and over again (in Arena as well as in Warzone.)
Worst of all is my aiming: I can’t aim at my target, I’m always missing at least half of the shots. Mostly it’s the final shot I don’t get - means I’ve removed the enemy’s shields but can’t finish him.
I know Halo 4 had bullet magnetism as hell, but why do I suck so badly in Halo 5?
I’ve played every single Halo multiplayer since Halo 2, but I’ve never been as bad as now. Of course, I’ve never been that good at FPS games. Average, but that has always been okay to me.
I miss something in Halo 5. I’ve always been happy with some nice kills and ,Spartan- like’’ actions in the other parts of the franchise, but now it feels like being a marine who tries to fight Spartans and gets wrecked. There should be some PvE like Spartan Ops where you can challenge yourself a little bit and just behave as a Spartan would do.

The point is: I have some good tactics, but they never work because I get killed too fast. I tried to increase my aiming skills (watched videos on YouTube and so on…), but either I’m rushing and miss every single shot or I try to concentrate and get killed because I’m shooting too slow.

I’m happy my Xbox Live membership just expired so I can take a break. I never got angry while playing a game but yesterday I accidently broke something because I got in rage :smiley:
Never happened before and I don’t want it to happen again…

Maybe you understand what I’m talking about.

By the way, I’m not a native English speaker. I’m sorry if I made language mistakes.

if you want it to feel like older halo games start off with sens 3-4 and aim accel 2 with dead zones set at 0

try that out for about 10 games and see if you get used to it