Halo 5: standing on the shoulders of giants

I remember clocking in a small amount of time on the H5 Beta. My internet wasn’t the greatest at the time, but I enjoyed being part of something I believed was big. I raced to the forums to check on what was being said. Surfing through the traffic I was ready to comment and offer my opinions. Someone criticized me for having a low gamer score contesting I had no rights to offer my feedback and input.
Many fans, including myself, were disappointed about the Call of Duty style gameplay mechanics. Ultimately I gave in. I didn’t care anymore if the game had mechanics from another game. It was still Halo. At least that’s what I thought.
Several months crept passed. Over that time period I studied articles, videos, and considered my original reservations. I have since concluded that the developers of Halo 5 are standing on the shoulders of giants.
Halo CE made a new standard for the fps. Years later so did Halo 2. Halo 3 was a finishing touch of good craftsmanship. Not too much later Activision released Call of Duty titles, notably Modern Warfare, that innovated the fps yet again. The Halo series continued with several other titles including Halo 4 that had elements of Reach and Activision’s Call of Duty series (sprinting and kill cams).
Halo 5 includes even more of Activision’s shooters’ elements, including the latest, Advanced Warfare. I don’t see it as a problem. I enjoy playing Advanced Warfare, and I enjoy playing Halo. Undoubtedly though I cannot help but point out the simple truth that 343 and Microsoft stand on Activision’s and Bungie’s shoulders. I am aware that many 343 developers worked for Bungie. Regardless, the reality is some of the original Halo developers do not work for 343.