Halo 5: My Thoughts

I have read a few posts about people griping what the new Halo should have and figured I would make my own.

A little background first, I started playing Halo 2 in the Christmas of 2004 and haven’t stopped playing Halo games since. So I have had my fair share of Halo experience across nearly every Halo game (I hated Halo Wars).

The latest installation of Halo 4 has been a rollercoaster ride. Multiple updates have made the game competitive and fun again, but it is still lacking the things that made the other popular Halo games what they were.

Halo 5 is going to need to bring back that magic that made Halo 2 and Halo 3 the top games in their respective eras. Reach was popular, but was outclassed by other games at the time. However, I think with the drastic variations across the Halo games from title to title has resulted in select group of gamers/fans for each game.

My thoughts/suggestions for Halo 5:

1.) offer playlists/gametypes that bring the elements from the other games (i.e. a Reach playlist with bloom and everything else from Reach, a Halo 3 playlist with bubble shields and everything else from Halo 3, a Halo 4 playlist with loadouts and ordinances and everything else from Halo 4, etc.) This will ensure the fans of certain Halo games can enjoy their favorite Halo game on Halo 5, but also include the new elements of Halo 5 for the gamers/fans who like the changes between Halo game. I think with this implementation, the Halo 5 population will be booming.