Halo 5 - Lack of Old Medals

I don’t know if its just me but I started playing old Halos again via MCC and I have noticed the older Halos have a lot of medals that are no longer in 5 and I honestly think that 343 should add them back in. (I would at least greatly appreciate it.)
But I miss medals like:

• Killjoy - End an enemy Spree - Reload this - kill an enemy that is reloading - Comeback kill - get a kill after dying 3 times in a row - The Splatter Spree medals like Sunday driver. - Power Weapon Spree medals (like for Shotgun and Sniper) - etcI mean there are a lot of good medals we no longer have and I feel that we should get them back because they are really good medals (like at least the first two)

What do you, the community (and 343 if you care to join in) think?

Anyone know why they got removed? I miss these medals :frowning:

> 2533274924401014;2:
> Anyone know why they got removed? I miss these medals :frowning:

I honestly don’t know man. I’m sort of wondering this myself.

I want to see power weapon medals return to arena (like Halo 4)

> 2535416779313841;4:
> I want to see power weapon medals return to arena (like Halo 4)

I wouldn’t be against it

We now have a medal for getting a kill. I mean, really!? Does Halo really need to cater to the everyone gets a trophy people? Ugh.

IMO, there’s too many medals and they’re lacking in distinguishing features. Quality over quantity should be the case for H6.

I can’t speak to those medals specifically, but there’s always a balancing act with number of medals. You may remember that Halo 5’s beta had a lot of medals included, but due to player feedback were toned down significantly in the final release. Ideally medals should be special, and players should feel accomplished whenever receiving them so a quality over quantity approach usually reigns supreme.

> 2533274794445927;7: