Halo: 5 HUD

Can someone please tell me what each element of the HUD in the gameplay videos are? For instance why are there two shield bars when they both regenerate? Please show pictures. You don’t have to dumb it down; I am a Halo vet, been playing since the original release of Halo: CE.

That second Shield bar below the Top one I believe is a health bar. But unlike reach it regenerates.

^ yup, I actually like the regenerating health idea. There’s a lot of newer “modern” features in Halo 5 that I can’t wait to see how they work myself.

[H5 hud in question

](http://teambeyond.net/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/Halo-5-Guardians-Empire-9.jpg)Top bar shield
Bottom bar health
Call out above radar

Rest is same as always
Ps that ADS people complain about is just a reskinned zoom.

They should add an indicator for thruster

> 2533274870591903;4:
> H5 hud in question
>
> Top bar shield
> Bottom bar health
> Call out above radar
>
> Rest is same as always
> Ps that ADS people complain about is just a reskinned zoom.
>
> They should add an indicator for thruster

Thank you for your reply. I don’t understand the purpose of two health/shield bars that regenerate why not just have one, similar to halo 2 or 3? How does health regenerate without health packs? Haha Are we wolverine now?

> 2533274808932726;5:
> > 2533274870591903;4:
> > H5 hud in question
> >
> > Top bar shield
> > Bottom bar health
> > Call out above radar
> >
> > Rest is same as always
> > Ps that ADS people complain about is just a reskinned zoom.
> >
> > They should add an indicator for thruster
>
>
> Thank you for your reply. I don’t understand the purpose of two health/shield bars that regenerate why not just have one, similar to halo 2 or 3? How does health regenerate without health packs? Haha Are we wolverine now?

Only if we’re dead and encased in a shell of adamantium.

> 2533274808932726;5:
> > 2533274870591903;4:
> > H5 hud in question
> >
> > Top bar shield
> > Bottom bar health