Halo 4 seems more Team-based

Halo 4 now looks like its more Team-Based now more than ever to me and with these specializations that we see it looks like you have to have a Team all with different Specializations to be the Ultimate KA-POW! But in every single Multiplayer game I have played most of the time no one wants to work together. How would we be able to work with some of the Team Based Specializations like Operator if someone doesn’t want to be apart of the “team”?

Forced game chat!!!

Yeah, for the most part at least.

There isn’t much of anything with oomf for lone wolves, guy who ignores entire team.

No perk/modification/weapon/bonus is going to make the game more “team-based”.

Communicate with your team or forget team focus.

I guess my only solution would be to just be on the Mic all the time like if I was using Stalker “Hey come to my Waypoint, there’s some enemies over here. Kill them if you want.” or Operator “Hey I’m a Operator jump in my Hog!”

> No perk/modification/weapon/bonus is going to make the game more “team-based”.
>
> Communicate with your team or forget team focus.

He is saying that these abilities can help make players focus more on teamwork.

As in mixing and matching loadouts and abilities to make a kind of dream team thing. Of course, there will always be lone wolves who act alone, but with the right amount of winning bonuses or other teamwork promoting additions, it can make players want to work together and go for the objective.

While i doubt mlg will take advantage of it. I think the specializations could add an interesting meta-game to team compositions.

Halo: Reach was a more team focused style of playing Halo. A lot of people complained about it.