Halo 4 Music Should Return in Halo 6

Yes, I thought Halo 4’s soundtrack was overall incredibly sub-par and I enjoy hearing the classic songs return, but I find myself missing a couple of the tracks from Halo 4 that weren’t carried over into 5.

While 4’s action music was mostly forgettable, the menu music was the highlight for me, particularly the first two tracks that play when you start. The woman’s chant was beautiful and a worthy successor to the Gregorian chants IMO; I’d sometimes listen to her voice until the song was finished before I started playing. I think mixing that with the classic deep “masculine” chants would be amazing. Same with the second track; it’s heroic and wonderous, and I liked how it ended with Halo 3’s piano theme.

As I feel h4 music is underrated. I also feel that CE has the best music overall.

> 2533274909139271;2:
> As I feel h4 music is underrated. I also feel that CE has the best music overall.

I prefer halo 2’s rock music.

OP I agree. Some should return while also keeping the classic songs.

Nope we need more Steve vai in halo 6 less anything like halo 4. That sound track is really underwhelming compared t anything from halo 2

I like it as is. If I wanted to play rock music to a shooter, I’d go play CoD.

Orchestral with slight techno/synthetic undertones for Halo forever! Plus I prefer the Gregorian chants especially as THE Halo theme.

I have to say, I think Halo 4’s soundtrack was pretty neat. I’d love to listening it back on Halo 6.

No please no, I hated all but One song halo 4’s soundtrack the rest was awful and wasn’t halo. I’d much rather have some good old classics such as The mjolnir mix or Blow me away they were much better song that actually fit halo. I just really hated the halo 4 music. But I actually liked the halo 5 music since it was mostly classics.