Game Progress Is Gone

Hi, I have completed most of the campaign and I was on the last mission. My Asus Vivotab RT then updated itself and when I logged back into the game, all my progress was gone. Yes, I have connected to the internet and signed in with my account so the progress should have been saved on cloud right? I also tried signing out and signing back in and it doesn’t work. How can I get my progress back without playing through it again?

Same thing happened to me on Windows 8. Done the update and everything is gone. I had already beaten the game so I would have been able to play the new dlc but guess I’ll have to go through everything again.

Same here… All progress GONE, no Medals nothing.
GG 343, this will be blamed on Microsoft sadly… I can see it now

At this time, cloud storage is unavailable, making game saves inaccessible. We are investigating and will provide an update tomorrow. Apologies for the inconvenience.

So seeing as I started playing again… will this affect my prior game saves when they come back online? It better not sync up the bad data with the good

Hi, narf857x. We anticipate prior game saves will be intact upon their return.

Thank you bs angel for responding and being helpful through here and Twitter.

FWIW I didn’t have this problem with the WP version so it may be sorted now or it may just be affecting Win8

> FWIW I didn’t have this problem with the WP version so it may be sorted now or it may just be affecting Win8

That’s correct, Hybridchld. Mobile is not affected by the cloud storage issues.

> > FWIW I didn’t have this problem with the WP version so it may be sorted now or it may just be affecting Win8
>
> That’s correct, Hybridchld. Mobile is not affected by the cloud storage issues.

Do you recommend not installing the update until tomorrow at least after I beat Hydra? I am on my surface RT.

So it’s a cloud storage Problem ?

Okay at least you know the problem.