Feeling upset, burnt out, and emotional.

Have you ever ran into a point in your life where the mere thought of playing Halo 5 just makes you upset? Because that’s where I’m at right now.
Whenever I get an invite on Xbox from a good friend to play Halo, I feel dread. Each time, I compose myself, clear my head as best I can, and go into Halo 5 with an open mind, desperately trying to have a good night, and each time I go to bed angry, frustrated, and mad.

How do I get over this? I’ve been playing the game since midnight launch and for the first 3 months or so, I liked it. Of course I liked it. I like every new video game I purchase. But after the honeymoon period is over, that’s when you find out if the game really has legs or not. Halo 5, quite simply, didn’t have legs. I felt comfortable grinding each Halo entry every single night up until the next Halo game released. But with H5, I’m panicked because we have two more years with it before there’s a fresh experience.

I’m not going to go into specifics, because this forum is filled with enough blood stained threads about H5’s problems. We all know about the problems. But I just don’t have fun anymore. Even when I’m performing well, I just don’t have fun. The entire matchmaking ecosystem is stressful to me.

I WANT to like Halo 5 guys, I really do. Please help me to recover from this trench I’m in, how have you all dealt with feelings like this? I’ve already tried taking a break, because last night was the first night in 2 weeks that I’ve played and it didn’t solve my problem

Only when i jip to warzone. Guaranteed farm sessions i swear

Take a break from it and come back later?

> 2576836393959214;3:
> Take a break from it and come back later?

I mentioned this at the end of my post

> 2533274846370979;4:
> > 2576836393959214;3:
> > Take a break from it and come back later?
>
> I mentioned this at the end of my post