Desync/Netcode seems worse than ever

I have been playing the game since launch and have grown accustomed to the occasional desync, but as of late it seems like it is happening constantly almost every game on 20-50 ping. It isn’t just the occasional getting shot behind a wall desync, my shots literally won’t register and register late. When I kill people they die a second after instead of instantly. It’s so bad I can barely even out BR people anymore. I’m in Onyx and it’s making the game unplayable. I have a good connection as well so it’s definitely not on my side.

4 Likes

i’m having grenades teleport to my feet

4 Likes

Same, the servers have been getting worse and worse this past month. For me it’s more rubber banding than desync.

2 Likes

I am just so sick of it.

3 Likes

I started playing since the beta it seems to be getting progressively worse. Even on stable 30 ping, I feel the desync is a lot more noticeable in the past few weeks.

1 Like

I’m having my grenades completely disappear in mid air.

3 Likes

Same, it seems that some of the grenade disappear when i throw them before i got killed.
Plasma grenade flying through the body happens very often → desync

1 Like

I have had a few disappear mid air after a normal throw without taking damage but most do disappear either seconds before getting killed or seconds after. I also have plasma grenades fly through people all the time.

1 Like

Just had a game where I lured a guy into my nades, the nade didn’t even explode.

Trash tier f2p game is trash tier… who woulda thought it

2 Likes

I agree I’ve gone from 1600 onyx to d6… 5-7 shots per kill… get first shot and never even get off a 4th… not that it would make a difference bc I need 2-4 more…

1 Like

I don’t believe free to play is a problem. The issue is the design direction of the game along with the fact it simply wasn’t ready to ship. It should have been delayed till holiday 2022.