Desync and Region lock attention

Hi,

343 need to address the desync issue and lack of region lock/selection. This needs to be acknowledged and fixed ASAP. (if it has been acknowledged, excuse my ignorance)

I play Ranked near exclusively outside of participating in Events. I am new to the Halo franchise but not new to AFPS/FPS games and Halo Infinite has some of the worst desync I have experienced of any game in recent memory, Gunz being the absolute worst I can think and that was in 2003.

When this game favours me, gives me 25 ping and a match with minimal desync issues it is absolutely fantastic and a breathe of fresh air, unfortunately many of my matches suffer from horrible desync even if I’m put in a lobby with 25 ping. The desync in my experience isn’t even relevant to your ping half the time.
I would assume this is the same for all of us here.

Here are some things I’ve been on the receiving end of and also observed happening that “favours” me in game -

Melee leaps.
Meleeing an enemy, who then melees you and then they are able to melee/shoot you before you can resulting in a death.

Phantom/invisible nades.

Dying to what appears to be a burst from a BR in one shot.

Running around a corner and 3 seconds later you die, a lot of the time you see the bullets coming through the wall, on occasion I have fired a burst into an enemy running around a corner and seconds later I get the kill.

Putting 4-5 bursts into someone with downed shields only for them to turn around and kill you.

There are videos showing how bad the desync can be too.