Day One Patch News

For those who have not heard, the 9 GB day one patch for Halo 5 will be available for digital users on October 22.

Source: https://twitter.com/JoshingtonState/status/656204301426139136?s=09

Yay… doubt ill be able to play H5 on the day of release then… oh the joys of slow internet :frowning:

Wish they’d just let us physical purchasers download the patch in advance. I’m no programmer, but it seems like they could put it on the marketplace as an executable file to run when you finish installing the disc.

Sweet. Figured it would be up early.

If you want physical, you’ve got to be content with the limitations that come with it.

Good thing I pre-ordered the digital edition so I can play right away!

sweet. seems like they are going to try to make launch as smooth as possible(for the digital guys at least)

> 2533274812624078;2:
> Yay… doubt ill be able to play H5 on the day of release then… oh the joys of slow internet :frowning:

You only need 0.16 Mb/s to download that by launch. If you don’t have that, there’s no way you’re playing the majority of this game’s content. I think you’d probably have to wait like 5 or 6 minutes for this page alone to load…I think you’ll be fine…

> 2533274823519895;3:
> Wish they’d just let us physical purchasers download the patch in advance. I’m no programmer, but it seems like they could put it on the marketplace as an executable file to run when you finish installing the disc.

tbh it would be really easy to do this, when you preorder at a retailer the receipt could include a code to download the update early

Already preloaded the game. Will get the patch promptly the 22nd

Weeeeeeeeee

> 2533274809541057;5:
> If you want physical, you’ve got to be content with the limitations that come with it.

that sounds like dating advice…

I get mine tomorrow thankfully :). Go to work and on my break i will pick it up. One week to go :).

Lazy Link - Patch available October 22nd