Custom Games Deathless

Hello all,

I like to host Socials a lot in the custom games and something I’ve seen others do is make themselves deathless. How do I do this for just me to be deathless but not others?

thanks in advance

This would be through the use of scriptable powerups. You’ll notice that all socials are an edited mini-game mode as opposed to slayer

yes of corse

Could you be more specific in your instructions? I have zero experience in scripting.

> 2535419587072178;4:
> Could you be more specific in your instructions? I have zero experience in scripting.

You will need to have an interaction trigger with the target as activator on a powerup (or button)
the action should be Traits: Apply and select the channel that will contain your trait with deathless (defaults to alpha)

I believe that should be it for the scripting.
You just need to make a mini-game mode with the player trait channel (alpha/bravo/charlie/delta) that you chose with the deathless option on and the global player traits with deathless off.

> 2533274888753908;5:
> > 2535419587072178;4:
> > Could you be more specific in your instructions? I have zero experience in scripting.
>
> You will need to have an interaction trigger with the target as activator on a powerup (or button)
> the action should be Traits: Apply and select the channel that will contain your trait with deathless (defaults to alpha)
>
> I believe that should be it for the scripting.
> You just need to make a mini-game mode with the player trait channel (alpha/bravo/charlie/delta) that you chose with the deathless option on and the global player traits with deathless off.

Okay, I made the power up following your instructions and placed it on my map, however I’m struggling with the custom game mode. How do I make one? The thread I found on this site was confusing and not very helpful. Any assistance is appreciated.

> 2535419587072178;6:
> > 2533274888753908;5:
> > > 2535419587072178;4: