Constructive Feedback From Long Time Halo Player

I am going to preface this by saying i am not a game designer. I have no experience in making games. However i have been playing them for a very, very long time and i feel like i can offer some constructive feedback to some design choices and things i think would be better. These are things other than the glaring issues of desync, the shop, or other technical stuff.

This is not a hate thread, and this my opinions are my own. I primarily play BTB so a lot of my opinions are on that game type and those maps. These are in no particular order.

1: The AI Scan is a cool feature, but i dont think it should just show a weapon pad. You have no idea what weapon is on it, if it is already taken or any other information other than “This thing is here.”

This can be improved by showing the outline of the gun on the pad instead of the pad itself (The outline like when you scan the gun on the ground). Additionally, change the color of the pad / weapon to Red if it is already taken.

2: Absolute imbalance of weapon spawns. Even though two bases are identical in layout, different weapons spawn at each base. This makes no sense, one base could have a Battle Rifle, another could have a commando. While similar they arent the same and dont offer a fair experience.

3: The weapon drop pods are cool and can mix things up but too often i see people run by them entirely. I think there should be an indicator showing its location. This can either be on always like in previous games or only shows when you do an AI scan. And while the scan DOES show it if you are in range of the pod, this indicator would show its location regardless of distance.