Concerned - But Hope I'm Wrong

I’m concerned about our expectations. I have seen a lot of excitement about the possibility of AI Forge, so much that people believe that it’s a thing in Infinite. Most likely from a certain image being circulating.

As a developer myself, Ai forge is of course doable. But the fact that 343 are developing AI for multiplayer is a huge task never mind AI with forge, especially with how complex the gameplay is in halo. Playing the flight and looking at the current state of the AI pathing, they struggle with the stairs on recharge and jumping for the camo on Live fire.
I highly doubt we will see AI with forge unless there’s a huge emphasis in production on this aspect of the game as it’s not something simply thrown together.

I would love to be proven wrong. I have the feeling there is going to be a lot of disappointed people when there is no AI Forging in this game.
At the very most I could see AI forging in firefight, where players can’t modify walls or collisions that would affect AI pathing.

PS One other small thing I’ve heard a lot about, especially in chat when playing the flight was the AI were learning and getting better? Please tell me if I’ve missed something but I haven’t heard 343 mention machine learning bots? If that was the case the bot would have been hammering us by the end of the flight plus I’m sure there be more talk by devs if they made something as new and dynamic as that.

PSS this isn’t a bash on the game or 343, I think they’ve done an amazing job and I loved the flight <3

Sadly… I agree.

I hope nobody is expecting the AI to run around their custom maps the same way they did during the flights…

But on the same token… they are clearly putting a lot of effort into the AI… and this bodes well for not only multiplayer - but also Campaign.

And in Forge we may have more Campaign type AI available. Place the enemy… define their zone of movement / firing / protection.

Fingers crossed.

> 2585548714655118;2: